Something I wrote a year and a half ago and recently unearthed. I still feel the same way.

Pensivelymercurial's Blog

I’ve been wondering about this for years now(Rather presumptuously,I must admit). The age-old question.Do I want children,do I not want children? And somehow,I’ve come to the conclusion I’d rather not have them.Initially it was the fear of childbirth.Purely the physical trauma. Then I considered adopting.You know,giving an unloved child,uncared for in the truest sense of the word,abandoned at its weakest,a home.Food.Clothing.And what is most important to ME,love.

I’ve been volunteering at orphanages since I was about 11,working with my friends’ parents,and then at school,and every birthday,for about 6 years,I made it a point to take clothes that had gotten small for me washed,cleaned,and repaired if they were damaged,down to the orphanage.And when I handed over that bag,and the clothes were given out,boy, the looks on their faces. Indescribable happiness.I felt so fortunate then,to have a roof over my head,food to eat,and clothes to wear.

And still somehow I crave more…

View original post 1,310 more words

About abohemiansrhapsody

Writer, reader, musician, crossword puzzle addict, social scientist, funnywoman, traveller and Beatlemaniac extraordinaire, I enjoy the first of those things the most. Editor and writer at Sportskeeda.com, loving what I do and doing what I love. Formula One, tennis and running editor, Ayrton Senna fan. I write about society, culture, feminism, politics, economics, film, advertising, of things that affect the world at large. I love to sing, and play the piano and a bit of guitar. I also love taking photos. Of anything and everything. My food, a dog on the street, a panhandler, a piece of trash. If I likes, I strikes. Whenever and wherever the inspiration strikes. When I'm not writing news articles, blogs and essays, I like working on a bit of fiction. You can find my short stories and other general musings at: www.anuthebeatlegirl.blogspot.com or http://anuthebeatlegirl.wordpress.com My photography and poetry at: http://www.schizoiddeviant.deviantart.com And my music at: http://www.youtube.com/anu2601

One response to “”

  1. abohemiansrhapsody says :

    Anyone who wants to read the full post, just click on the ‘reblogged from…’ bit. It’ll redirect you to my other blog, where I originally posted it.

Leave a Reply

